top of page

13 reasons why...

Yo guys, well, just wanted to let you know the 13 reasons why I didn't post anything in the last 47 days, but first, I would like to share with you two of my latest singles in the following links:

"Nocturnal" this was released by NC Trap and it's my second track in this genre and I hope you like it.

"Say Goodbye" (ft. Sol Codas) and this one is my very first single in this genre, teamed with GameBreax and Sol Codas to turn this song into a cool blending of rap, pop and edm, check it out.

And here you have the 13 reasons why I dind't make a post

1- Laziness, sometimes you want to take a rest, watch some movies and eat some ice cream and so on, nothing bad with it in my opinion, if you feel you need to relax, you should do it.

2- Spending some time with the family sharing my thoughts and what I was doing, having a nice conversation with them, make them happy for sure, or at leas trying to make them smile.

3- Learning a new genre from scratch, and this one was very challenging, I've got this song since july, 2017 with all the voices recorded but the instrumental was totally different, somehow I was posponing it because I dind't feel to do it in that time and at the same time I was discovering new great artists and listening to a lot of trap, future bass and future pop music and then it was how I decided to turn this into a future bass genre but I took me some time to do it well, you know what I'm talking about, trial and error like everything you do from scratch, but finally this came up and you will tell me if you like it or not. 4- Accumulated work from clients and since I'm a very obsesive person with dates and deadlines I have to make sure to have all the work done by those dates. 5- Random activities like going out, having some fun with friends, but I reduced it a lot lately 'cause I really have too much things going on.

6- Finishing some old music that I kinda left behind but I always re-view everything I've done in the last couple of years, I listen to all my demos and unfinished works and pick some of them and think If I can produce them, turn them into new genres that I like and so on... 7- Doing and finishing some Cinematic tracks because I love this genre, this genre is so cool that takes me a lot of time because I want to do it very well. 8- Organizing stuff, wow, this is a cool reason why you can be busy, organizing your stuff is primordial and key, and not only your stuff, also your mind, and believe me, at least for me, it took me a lot of time and there is always more things to organize, and everytime you are doing this you are gaining a lot of time at the same time, time, time, hahahahaha, how many times I will use the word time, hahaha, so, it's relative, it takes some time but you are gaining time in the future. 9- Deciding which songs to put as "free royalty-free" and which not, so yes, since I love all of my creations It takes me sometime to decide this. 10- Also I am in the royalty-free business since 2016 but I didn't put too much effort to it and I decided to change this in 2018 and see how it goes, more info about this soon, in another post maybe.

11- Remodelating my home studio, so yeah, I love to do improvements, always thinking in how I can have a better enviroment that helps my creativity plus make people who work with me confortable, so I do some research on the net, hell yeah, I love these times man, you go and google whatever you want and it just pops-up! 12- Buying some new equipment and plug-ins which is time consuming as well because you have to decide where to invest the money, so take your time if you're going to buy equipment and plug-ins, or you can rent plug-ins monthly or annualy as well, there are a lot of compnies doing it right now, personally I like to have my own plug-ings, but I'm considering renting some from Steven Slate in the near future. And of course, you have to buy hardware so here is where the time goes by, at least for me. 13- Figuring out that time flies by so quick, well, this is something I figured out like some time ago, but the more the years go by the more you realize how you should take care about your time and how not waste it, because I consider this is one of the most valuable thing we have in life.

And well, those are the 13 reasons why I wasn't posting anything in the last 47 days, I think you got my point and sorry if I'm not a good writer, I don't really write blogs and don't know how to do it, but I'm learning and I hope this one can inspire you and I would like to thank you for the support. Please don't forget to go to my youtube channel and leave some comments there, and here as well, some words are always appreciated! If you want to listen to my music:

Share this post if you find it interesting.

Peace out! Legna

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Legna
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page